Monday, September 15, 2014

Review of Open Road Summer

Open Road SummerTitle: Open Road Summer

Author: Emery Lord

Series: no
Chapters: 22

Pages: 344

Genre: Teen chick lit

Rating: 4.5 stars

Open Road summer is the story of two friends Dee Montgomery and Reagan O’Neill who have been friends since middle school. The summer between their junior and senior years of high school Dee is on tour as a country singer. Reagan along mainly in order to stay out of trouble.  Follow artist Matt Finch joins the tour,  and trouble, and adventure follow.

Open Road summer is cute and quick summer read that at first I didn’t think I would like but after a few chapters I was hooked.  Fans of Morgan Matson and Roger and Amy’s epic detour will enjoy this novel. As well fans of Alecia Whitaker 

1 comment:

  1. Really looking forward to reading this one... soon. It sounds darling! :)